生物活性物质

生物活性物质是众所周知的可以影响和调节各种不同酶法的天然成分,作为日常饮食的一部分,他们在整个生命期间被消耗,对健康作出重要贡献。

了解更多

维生素K2(MK-7)的功能

维生素K对正常的血液凝固和在血浆、骨骼、肾脏中的某些蛋白质合成是必需的。

经过几十年的研究,我们发现维生素K2(MK-7)对几种钙结合蛋白维持骨关节系统、牙齿、动脉壁的正常结构和调节细胞生长是必不可少的。

维生素K是骨钙素正常形成和完全激活必不可少的。当骨钙素被维生素K完全羧化后,才能与钙结合形成骨基质。

天然维生素K2(MK-7)是γ-羧化酶的必要辅助因子,γ-羧化酶能够羧化这些钙调节蛋白,使它们形成具有生物活性的钙结合组织。通过控制这些血管组织中的蛋白质,维生素K2可以使钙从动脉中转移到骨头中。

实验结果发现,与绝经前妇女相比,绝经后妇女未羧化的骨钙素提高了40%(Knapen 1987)。未羧化的基质GLa蛋白与血管钙化和心血管疾病的增加有关(Hackeng et al 2001; Schurgers et al, 2013)。

参考文献
Knapen MHJ, Hamulyák K, Vermeer C. The effect of vitamin K supplementation on circulating osteocalcin (bone gla protein) and urinary calcium excretion. Ann Intern Med 1989;111:1001–5.

By using our website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Close

NEW TOOLS

Discover the innovative support of Gnosis by Lesaffre: we offer a real marketing support to our vitaMK7®, the natural and stable vitamin K2 as MK7. Discover new updates, brochures, infographics, studies and pills that could help your business grow.

LEARN MORE

HOW K2 AS MK-7 WORKS

Vitamin K is necessary for normal blood clotting and synthesis of proteins found in plasma, bone, and kidneys.

After some decades of studies today we know that Vitamin K2 as MK-7 is essential for the function of several calcium-binding proteins involved in the maintenance of the normal structure of osteoarticular system, teeth, arterial wall, and for the regulation of cell growth.

Vitamin K is essential for the proper formation and full activation of the Gla proteins. The Gla protein osteocalcin, when fully carboxylated by vitamin K, allows for the binding of calcium to the bone matrix.

Natural vitamin K2 as MK-7 is the essential cofactor for the enzyme γ-carboxylase which is able to carboxylate these calcium-regulating proteins making them able to form calcium-binding groups essential for their biological activity. By controlling these proteins in vascular tissue, vitamin K2 keeps calcium out of the arteries and drive it to bones.

It was found that osteocalcin was undercarboxylated by 40% in postmenopausal women when compared with premenopausal women (Knapen 1989). Uncarboxylated matrix Gla-protein is associated with the increased vascular calcification and cardiovascular disease (Hackeng et al 2001; Schurgers et al, 2013).

References:
Knapen MHJ, Hamulyák K, Vermeer C. The effect of vitamin K supplementation on circulating osteocalcin (bone gla protein) and urinary calcium excretion. Ann Intern Med 1989;111:1001–5.

By using our website you are consenting to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Close